Underwriting, claims and business development: ready for you, when you're ready

Abbey Legal BTE works with insurers, brokers and 200+ affinity groups across the UK. Our services and solutions are delivered by individual experts working in three functional teams:

Underwriting: portfolio, bespoke and one-off risks

Looking for experts in schemes, affinity and trade associations? We are specialists in both commercial and portfolio risks, and have demonstrable track records in specific sectors from social care, farm & estates to construction and intellectual property.

Bring us your off-the-shelf or bespoke commercial legal expenses needs, including your own wordings, products and services.

BTE London

Robert Nicholls 
– Director of BTE
t: 020 7953 6951
e: r.nicholls@abbeylegal.com

Kevin Stratton – Corporate Account Director
t: 020 7953 6036
e: k.stratton@abbeylegal.com 

James Bellew – Technical Underwriting Manager
t: 020 7953 6953
e: j.bellew@abbeylegal.com 

Alex Morris – Underwriter Manager
t: 020 7953 6958
e: a.morris@abbeylegal.com

Emdad Robb – Commercial Underwriter
t: 020 7953 6965
e: e.robb@abbeylegal.com 

Gary Taylor – Commercial Underwriter
t: 020 7953 6433 
e: g.taylor@abbeylegal.com 

Lucy Willis – Commercial Underwriter
t: 020 7953 6959
e: lucy.willis@abbeylegal.com 

Monika Pik – Assistant Underwriter
t: 020 7953 6957
e: m.pik@abbeylegal.com

James Samut – Commercial Underwriter
t: 020 7953 6958
e: james.samut@abbeylegal.com

BTE Croydon

Paul Bateman – Head of Legal Protection
t: 020 3878 6927
e: p.bateman@abbeylegal.com

Gareth Jones – Technical Underwriter
t: 020 3878 6912
e: g.jones@abbeylegal.com
  
Sandra Stapleton – Technical Underwriter
t: 020 3878 6910
e: s.stapleton@abbeylegal.com

Claims

Claims is the most important part of any Insurance product and remains the ultimate ‘proof of insurance purpose’. Our highly-qualified and experienced team set the highest standards for proactive, responsive and expert claims handling, codified in our own Claims Charter.

Claims London

Susan Strong – Claims Manager

t: 020 7953 6940   
e: s.strong@abbeylegal.com 

Yewande Sadiq  Assistant Claims Manager
t: 020 7953 6944   
e: y.sadiq@abbeylegal.com

Catherine McCargo  Legal Claims Handler
t: 020 7953 6943
e: c.mccargo@abbeylegal.com 

Tanya Francis  Legal Claims Handler
t: 020 7953 6942 
e: t.francis@abbeylegal.com 

Jamie Riordan  Legal Claims Handler
t: 020 7953 6945 
e: j.riordan@abbeylegal.com 

Emel Jennings  Legal Claims Handler
t: 020 7953 6946
e: e.jennings@abbeylegal.com

Misbah Ali  Legal Claims Handler
t: 020 7953 6947 
e: m.ali@abbeylegal.com   

Claims Croydon

Chris MacPherson – Claims Manager
t: 020 3878 6911
e: c.macpherson@abbeylegal.com

Kerry Tupper – Claims Team Leader
t: 020 3878 6915
e: k.tupper@abbeylegal.com

Chanda Kaluba – Senior Claims Negotiator
t: 020 3878 6919
e: c.kaluba@abbeylegal.com

Ian Tupper – Senior Claims Negotiator
t: 020 3878 6920
e: i.tupper@abbeylegal.com

Nathan Rafe – Claims Negotiator
t: 020 3878 6924
e: n.rafe@abbeylegal.com

Samantha Pougher – Claims Negotiator
t: 020 3878 6921
e: s.pougher@abbeylegal.com

Juliana Alsuhaily – Claims Negotiator
t: 020 3878 6922
e: j.alsuhaily@abbeylegal.com

Melisa Okunoren – Claims Negotiator
t: 020 3878 6923
e: m.okunoren@abbeylegal.com

Sabina Sheikh – Claims Negotiator
t: 020 3878 6925
e: s.sheikh@abbeylegal.com

Leigh Anne Abraham – Technical Claims Manager
t: 020 3878 6914
e: l.abraham@abbeylegal.com

Jessica Dsane-Selby – Senior Technical Claims Negotiator
t: 020 3878 6916
e: j.dsane-selby@abbeylegal.com

Resham Vasandani – Senior Technical Claims Negotiator
t: 020 3878 6918
e: r.vasandani@abbeylegal.com

 

Business development

Whether you’re looking for informal advice or want to talk about a specific issue, our business development team is always interested in hearing from you. We are where you are, with offices throughout the country, so get in touch with the Abbey Legal BTE team to talk more.

North Region
David Walsh –  Assistant Sales Manager

t: 079 1932 4706
e: d.walsh@abbeylegal.com

Central Region
John Hull –  Business Development Manager

t: 073 8894 6789
e: john.hull@abbeylegal.com

London and South Region
Chris Clacy – Business Development Manager

t: 077 0233 6483  
e: c.clacy@abbeylegal.com

Alternatively, call the Abbey Legal switchboard on: 0345 350 1099